Powfu Releases Debut Full-Length Project Highlighted by New Single “shade of blue” (ft. Rxseboy, Tia Tia, Shalfi) – Watch the New Music Video

Dec. 02, 2022 — Multi-talented lo-fi producer, singer and songwriter Powfu has released his debut full-length project via Columbia Records today – surrounded by hounds and serpents. The 9-song collection is highlighted by new single “shade of blue” (ft. Rxseboy, Tia Tia, Shalfi), which has arrived alongside an official video that was shot and directed by Aze Avora. The blue-hued video follows Powfu and labelmate Rxseboy through a series of trippy, space-like environments as they perform the moody guitar-driven track.

“This is the biggest project I’ve ever released and I’m really proud of all the months of work that went into it,” says Powfu. “I wanted everything to be as authentic as possible from the music to the videos, so I shot and edited 6 of the visuals myself. I really tried to push myself creatively and stretch into multiple genres so that every song has a different feel and there’s a little something for everyone.”

Also on the album are collaborations with Laeland, Jomie, Rxseboy, SadBoyProlific, Alek Olsen and Lil Skele, and it also includes his incredible reimagined pop-punk cover of Taylor Swift’s song “Mine.” See full track list below. The new tracks have also received brand new visualizers that were all produced, edited and directed by Powfu himself – check them out on his YouTube now.

Powfu made his touring debut this year hitting several markets in North America, and he will bring these new songs and all the fan favorites on the road next year when he embarks on a European summer tour and plays the first festivals overseas in his career.

After several years contributing to the lo-fi hip-hop scene on YouTube, Powfu emerged from a small town outside of Vancouver and established himself as a key player in bringing the lo-fi genre into the mainstream. His breakout hit “death bed (coffee for your head)” featuring beabadoobee took over the globe in 2020 and fueled Powfu to became one of the only Canadian artists to have a song reach 1 Billion streams on Spotify. To date, the 23-year-old artist (born Isaiah Faber) has amassed over 1.2 Billion US streams and nearly 900M video views across his vast catalogue of 9 EPs. Along the way, he has collaborated with many incredible artists such as Travis Barker, Blink-182, Jaden Smith, PinkPantheress, Alec Benjamin, DVBBS, May-A, guccihighwaters and more. This new album shows how Powfu has continued to evolve while still staying true to his signature sound, melodious versatility, and relatable lyricism.

Track List

1. shade of blue (ft. Rxseboy, Tia Tia, Shalfi)

2. washing off the blood

3. keepsafe (ft. Laeland)

4. broke my habits

5. watch me miss (ft. Jomie)

6. butterfly rumors

7. Mine

8. i hate waking up (ft. Rxseboy, SadBoyProlific & Alek Olsen) 9. desiree (ft. Lil Skele)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Music

Whitney Houston

Whitney Houston was born in Newark, NJ on August 9, 1963. About Whitney Houston She was

Joaquin Sabina in USA

Super star singer songwriter Joaquin Sabina returns to United States for two exclusives dates as he continues his tour “Contra

© 2022 All Rights Reserved. Martin Cid Magazine.