Sam Fender 'Seventeen Going Under'
Sam Fender 'Seventeen Going Under'

Sam Fender Releases “Live from Finsbury Park” + “Seventeen Going Under” (Live Deluxe Edition) – Watch the New Music Video of the Single “Little Bull of Blithe” & See 2023 UK and EU Tour Dates

Deluxe Edition Features Two New Tracks – "Wild Grey Ocean" and "Little Bull Of Blithe"

December 12, 2022 (Toronto, ON) – Sam Fender is very pleased to release a new live album, Live From Finsbury Park. The album captures Sam’s scintillating sell-out performance in front of 45,000 fans earlier this Summer in London. As Sam’s biggest headline show to date, and straight off the back of his show-stealing performance at Glastonbury Festival, the Finsbury Park show paid testament to an incredible twelve months for an artist whose rise has been meteoric.

The album is released as a standalone double coloured vinyl through Polydor Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. It also then feature as a “Live Deluxe Edition” of Seventeen Going Under on double CD and include B-sides and the “Live From Finsbury Park” recordings.

Two new tracks feature on the deluxe edition, the recently shared “Wild Grey Ocean” and the previously unheard, “Little Bull of Blithe.” Both tracks were part of the original Seventeen Going Under album recording sessions and held back for future release. “Little Bull of Blithe” is a yearning, hushed acoustic guitar led track.

Sam on Little Bull of Blithe: “Little Bull of Blithe is a little ditty about my Grandma Fender, who passed away during the making of Seventeen Going Under. She used to call me ‘a little bull of blithe’ as I was always crashing in through the door like a bull in a china shop.”

It’s been a huge 2022 for the North Shields hero, picking up a slew of BRIT, NME, Rolling Stone UK, and Ivor Novello Awards, and a first nomination for the prestigious Mercury Prize this week, for his second album, the critically acclaimed number 1 album, Seventeen Going Under.

Sam Fender Live Dates 2023:

18th May – Parco Urbano G. Bassani, Ferrara Italy (w/ Bruce Springsteen)
21st May – Circo Massimo, Roma Italy (w/ Bruce Springsteen)
23rd May – Fabrique, Milan Italy
9th June – St James’ Park, Newcastle SOLD OUT
10th June – St James’ Park, Newcastle SOLD OUT
23rd June – Ormeau Park, Belfast (Belsonic)
25th June – Malahide Castle, Dublin
8th July – TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow

Seventeen Going Under Live Deluxe (CD 1):

  1. Seventeen Going Under
  2. Getting Started
  3. Aye
  4. Get You Down
  5. Long Way Off
  6. Spit of You
  7. Last to Make It Home
  8. The Leveller
  9. Mantra
  10. Paradigms
  11. The Dying Light
  12. Better of Me
  13. Pretending That You’re Dead
  14. Angel In Lothian
  15. Good Company (Live)
  16. Poltergeists
  17. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
  18. The Kitchen (Live)
  19. Alright
  20. Wild Grey Ocean
  21. Little Bull Of Blithe

Live From Finsbury Park (CD 2):

  1. Will We Talk?
  2. Getting Started
  3. Dead Boys
  4. Mantra
  5. Better Of Me
  6. The Borders
  7. Spice
  8. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
  9. Get You Down
  10. Spit Of You
  11. Alright
  12. Play God
  13. The Dying Light
  14. Saturday
  15. Seventeen Going Under
  16. Hypersonic Missiles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Music