Bryan Cox
Succession: Byran Cox. Photograph by Macall Polay/HBO

‘Succession’ Returns For Its Fourth Season March 26

HBO Releases New Images And Teaser And Announces New And Returning Cast

Created by Jesse Armstrong, the ten-episode fourth season of the Emmy®-winning HBO Original drama series SUCCESSION debuts SUNDAY, MARCH 26 (9:00-10:00 P.M. ET/PT) on HBO and will be available to stream on HBO Max. SUCCESSION explores themes of power and family dynamics through the eyes of patriarch Logan Roy (Brian Cox) and his four grown children, Kendall (Jeremy Strong), Siobhan (Sarah Snook), Roman (Kieran Culkin), and Connor (Alan Ruck).

Season 4 logline: The sale of media conglomerate Waystar Royco to tech visionary Lukas Matsson (Alexander Skarsgård) moves ever closer. The prospect of this seismic sale provokes existential angst and familial division among the Roys as they anticipate what their lives will look like once the deal is complete. A power struggle ensues as the family weighs up a future where their cultural and political weight is severely curtailed.

Newly announced season 4 cast: Annabeth Gish, Adam Godley, Eili Harboe, and Jóhannes Haukur Jóhannesson. Newly announced returning cast include: Harriet Walter (Lady Caroline Collingwood), James Cromwell (Ewan Roy), Natalie Gold (Rava Roy), Caitlin Fitzgerald (Tabitha), Ashley Zukerman (Nate Sofrelli), Larry Pine (Sandy Furness), Mark-Linn Baker (Maxim Pierce), and Pip Torrens (Peter Munion).

Previously announced season 4 cast: Brian Cox, Jeremy Strong, Sarah Snook, Kieran Culkin, Alan Ruck, Matthew Macfadyen, Nicholas Braun, J. Smith-Cameron, Peter Friedman, David Rasche, Fisher Stevens, Hiam Abbass, Justine Lupe, Dagmara Domińczyk, Arian Moayed, Scott Nicholson, Zoë Winters, Annabelle Dexter-Jones, Juliana Canfield, and Jeannie Berlin. Additional cast includes Alexander Skarsgård, Cherry Jones, Hope Davis, Justin Kirk, and Stephen Root.

The first three seasons of SUCCESSION have garnered 48 Emmy® nominations and 13 wins, including Outstanding Drama Series, for the second and third seasons. Season three, which premiered October 2021, earned the SAG Award for drama ensemble and swept at WGA, DGA, and PGA.

Season 4 credits: Created by Jesse Armstrong; executive produced by Jesse Armstrong, Adam McKay, Frank Rich, Kevin Messick, Jane Tranter, Mark Mylod, Tony Roche, Scott Ferguson, Jon Brown, Lucy Prebble, Will Tracy, and Will Ferrell. Jesse Armstrong serves as showrunner.


Jeremy Strong / Kendall Roy

Sarah Snook / Siobhan ‘Shiv’ Roy

Kieran Culkin / Roman Roy

Brian Cox / Logan Roy

Matthew Macfadyen / Tom Wambsgans

Nicholas Braun / Greg Hirsch

Name: Succession

Description: The lives of the Roy family as they contemplate their future once their aging father begins to step back from the media and entertainment conglomerate they control.

Director(s): Jesse Armstrong, Adam McKay, Mark Mylod, Andrij Parekh, Adam Arkin, Miguel Arteta, S.J. Clarkson, Shari Springer Berman, Robert Pulcini, Kevin Bray, Cathy Yan, Lorene Scafaria, Becky Martin, Matt Shakman

Writer(s): Jesse Armstrong, Susan Soon He Stanton, Georgia Pritchett, Jon Brown, Tony Roche, Jonathan Glatzer, Lucy Prebble, Anna Jordan, Ted Cohen, Mary Laws, Will Tracy

Cinematography: Andrij Parekh, Patrick Capone, Chris Norr

Music: Nicholas Britell

Genre: Drama

Actor(s): Brian Cox, Jeremy Strong, Sarah Snook, Kieran Culkin, Matthew Macfadyen, Hiam Abbass, Alan Ruck, Nicholas Braun

Companies: Gary Sanchez Productions, Hyperobject Industries, HBO

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Series