The annual BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest from Atria Books has been announced

The annual BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest from Atria Books
Books Martin Cid Magazine

Atria Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, is pleased to announce the launch of the third annual BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest. The aim of the contest is to facilitate access to the publishing process for writers from underrepresented groups, and to celebrate the diversity of readers across the United States. As the nation strives for progress, Atria Books and Simon & Schuster aim to help catalyze that change by amplifying voices that represent us, by publishing books like us,

The annual Books Like Us First Novel Contest is rotated among other Simon & Schuster’s adult imprints. Previous contests have been administered by the Gallery Books and Simon & Schuster imprints.

A two-week entry period will begin on Friday, September 29th. At that time, writers are invited and encouraged to submit twenty-five pages of an original adult novel to https://www.simonandschuster.com/p/atria-first-novel. The publisher welcomes inclusive, entertaining, and ground-breaking reads with expert pacing, depth as well as heart, and irresistible characters who leap from the page. At the end of the submission period, the editorial, marketing, and publicity team at Atria Books, will review all submissions for originality, relevance to today’s publishing climate, and writing quality. In March 2024, the author of the selected novel will be awarded the opportunity to enter into a $50,000 book deal with Atria Books.

Full rules for the BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest from Atria Books can be reviewed at https://www.simonandschuster.com/p/atria-first-novel

Atria Books is an imprint of Simon & Schuster, a Paramount Company. Simon & Schuster is a global leader in the field of general interest publishing, dedicated to providing the best in fiction and nonfiction for consumers of all ages, across all printed, electronic, and audio formats. Its divisions include Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing, Simon& Schuster Children’s Publishing, Simon & Schuster Audio, Simon & Schuster Online, and international companies in Australia, Canada, India and the United Kingdom. For more information about Atria, visit our website at atria-books.com

Share This Article
News about books, authors, publishers and novelties in the world of literature and books.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *